Friday, February 26, 2016

Friday's Friend: Dog Adoption, Lab Rescue of L.R.C.P., Inc.

(C) Lab Rescue of L.R.C.P., Inc. 
"WOOF! I am pleased to meet you!  My name is Henry!

I am a 98 lbs., 2 year-old male Black Labrador Retriever. Somewhat like my friend Noah who told me had this great blog where I could meet some humans and maybe find myself a "Forever Home" and someone to love me so I can love them!

First, I have to tell you that I am a country boy, I've never lived in the city and am not used to the craziness of loud noises and crowds of people so I'm looking for my "Forever Home" in a single family home, stand-alone type, in a suburban or rural area or one of those nice huge homes in a country setting.  WOOF!!

Woofsters, I need a home with a fenced backyard to have fun exploring and playing with my new humans.

Barkingly, I used to live with a little boy, slept in his room on my dog bed, so I am approved by Lab Rescue for children ages 8 and older.

Paws, I lived with a Dachshund too, with no problem so other dogs are fine with me.  WOOFly, I don't have any experience with cats!

What do I like to do? Well, pawsly, about everything from retrieving toys and balls to swimming!  And, I can do the infamous Lab lean that you'll paws to love!! I love being petted and getting all the attention I can get! And, sitting in your lap is a great way to spend the day! WOOF!

I like walks and do pretty well on a Lead, but you can help me improve with that!

WOOF!  I am house trained and will wait to go outside to take care of my business.

Barks, I am a little shy at first, but will warms up within a few minutes of meeting you!

Want to see me play?  Check out my video, Henry!

And, I am up to date on vaccines.

If you would like to meet me, a pawfectly pawnderful, pawtastic, fella, and learn more about dog adoption, please visit Lab Rescue!  And thanks Noah for letting me talking with these great humans today! BARK!"

(C) Lab Rescue of L.R.C.P., Inc. 

No comments: